Close×

2023 General conditions

Table of contents

Acceptance of the general conditions

The reservation constitutes a contract by virtue of which the traveler accepts each of the following conditions, as well as those of the carriers involved (when purchasing a package with air transportation) and tour operators.
It is the traveler's responsibility to carefully read and understand these terms and conditions, which come into effect at the time of payment. It is also the traveler's responsibility to:

  • know the entry and exit conditions of the countries visited or in transit;
  • obtain the necessary travel documents for entry and exit from the countries concerned;
  • ensure travel insurance coverage, especially in the specific context of COVID-19;
  • and to comply with the instructions and guidelines issued by Public Health or by an official information source in Canada or in the countries visited.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

It is the responsibility of each traveler to obtain, at his or her own expense, all official documents required for travel, which vary according to citizenship status and destination. Some countries require that the passport be valid for up to 6 months beyond the date of return to Canada. A single parent traveling with a child under the age of eighteen (18) may be required to submit a written affidavit, signed by the other parent, authorizing the child to travel.

In the current context of COVID-19, entry and exit formalities may change without prior notice and Vélo Québec Voyages cannot be responsible for any changes in this regard. It is also the traveler's responsibility to respect the requirements for international travel or to present the appropriate vaccination documents (vaccination passport) and other official documents requested by the country visited to have access to non-essential services and this in effect at the time of travel.

The carrier or the competent authorities may refuse to allow any traveler to board or enter a country, either arbitrarily, or following a temperature reading, or because of non-compliance with the requirements (documents, authorization, vaccination, etc.), and this, without recourse to the agency, suppliers or authorities concerned. In this eventuality, the traveler must assume all costs incurred and can obtain neither refund nor compensation from Vélo Québec Voyages.

For more information on required travel documents, visit the Government of Canada website at travel.gc.ca.

PRICE INDICATED

All prices listed on our website are per person and are in Canadian dollars. Prices include taxes, but do not include the contribution to the Travel Agents' Customer Compensation Fund at the current rate of $3.50 per $1000 of services purchased. Prices advertised on veloquebecvoyages.com are valid if you purchase services during the same web session. If you log out of our site, the prices may be different the next time you log in.

PRICE CHANGE

Prices may be modified in the event of the imposition or increase of a tax from a government authority, a carrier surcharge or an increase in the exchange rate. In such a case, if the modification is caused by a carrier surcharge or an increase in the exchange rate and results in a price increase of less than 7% excluding GST and QST, the customer agrees to pay the difference. However, if the change results in a price increase equal to or greater than 7% of the price, excluding GST and QST, the customer will have the option of :

  1. cancellation of this contract and full refund of the price;
  2. or the acceptance of any alternative services that may be offered, failing which the difference in price shall be borne entirely by the client.

CANCELLATION

Insufficient numbers of travelers may be a valid reason to cancel a trip. In such a case, travelers will be notified as soon as possible and Vélo Québec Voyages will refund in full the amounts paid for the trip. No other form of compensation can be claimed by the traveler.

In the event that a trip cannot be carried out following an official notice from government authorities prohibiting travel to a country or region, the amount disbursed for the trip will be transferred to a future trip with Vélo Québec Voyages, with the exception of airline tickets and complementary services (upgrade, delayed departure or return, etc.) which are non-refundable and non-transferable, unless otherwise indicated by the airline. No refund can be claimed by the traveler.

If there is a difference between the information presented on our website veloquebecvoyages.com and the detailed program given to the traveler at the time of departure, the content of the latter will prevail.

SERVICES

ADDITIONAL SERVICES

  • Airline companies
    All additional airline services are non-transferable and non-refundable such as:

    • Deferred departure and/or return date;
    • Upgrade or Club Seats - Air Transat;
    • Seat selections.
  • Additional nights
    For any change or cancellation, fees may apply.

Full payment for each service listed is required at the time of application.

  • Bike rental
    A non-refundable deposit of $100 per bike is required at the time of reservation.
    The balance is required as soon as the reservation is confirmed.
    For any change or cancellation, fees may apply.

All additional services listed above are subject to the terms and conditions of the service providers and are subject to penalties for change or cancellation

UNUSED SERVICE

Vélo Québec Voyages will not issue any refund for any service not used during the trip.

PAYMENT BY CREDIT CARD

By authorizing the use of the credit card number, the traveler agrees to abide by the terms and conditions of the reservation, even if he or she has not signed the appropriate form. A verbal authorization is sufficient to confirm the credit card payment and to confirm the purchase of the trip. By paying an initial deposit, the client acknowledges and accepts these terms and conditions.

TRAVELER'S RESPONSIBILITY

The traveler releases Vélo Québec Voyages from any liability for damages resulting from injuries, accidents, death or loss of use resulting from the activity. It is the traveler's responsibility to be in good enough health and autonomous to undertake the trip. It is also the traveler's responsibility to check for any required vaccinations for the locations visited and to have the required proof of vaccinations in his/her possession. The traveler is obliged to respect the sanitary measures put in place (masks, vaccines, health checks) by the various service providers (air transport, transfers, accommodation, catering, etc.). The measures may be modified by the providers without prior notice.

Furthermore, the traveler releases Vélo Québec Voyages from any liability for damages resulting from acts of God or force majeure, including, without limiting the generality of the foregoing terms: pandemic, strike, government constraints, terrorist acts, war, weather conditions, road conditions. In the event of force majeure, Vélo Québec Voyages reserves the right to cancel, change or modify any part of the trip, and will make every effort to offer equivalent services.

LUGGAGE/BIKE

The traveler acknowledges that the transportation and handling of luggage/bicycle is done at his/her own risk, and at no time shall Vélo Québec Voyages be held responsible for any delay or damage, including theft, damage or loss of luggage or bicycle.

FLIGHTS

Flights are subject to change at any time by the airline, and these changes may affect schedules, aircraft types, travel days, flight itineraries, etc. These changes may occur without notice and do not engage the responsibility of Vélo Québec Voyages.

TRAVELER'S CONDUCT

In the event that the traveler's conduct is detrimental to other travelers or service providers, the traveler may be expelled from a trip. All costs and losses incurred as a result of such conduct will not be reimbursed by Vélo Québec Voyages. In addition, Vélo Québec Voyages reserves the right to refuse any registration of one or more persons for a trip.

OCCUPANTS (MODIFICATION AND PAIRING)

MATCHING OF SINGLE TRAVELERS

For trips offered in the Vélo Québec Voyages formula, we offer, with some exceptions*, the pairing of people traveling alone with a person of the same sex. However

  • Less than 70 days prior to departure of a trip with air transportation, a single person booking a package will be responsible for the cost of single occupancy if there is no pending match.
  • Less than 31 days prior to departure of a non-airline trip, a single person booking a package will be responsible for the cost of single occupancy if there is no pending match.

For trips offered in the Self-guided package, people travelling solo will have to assume the cost of single occupancy at the time of booking.

*Vélo Québec Voyages reserves the right to stop offering the twinning option in order to respect the sanitary measures in effect at our accommodation providers in the country or province concerned.

CHANGE IN THE NUMBER OF OCCUPANTS

In the event of cancellation by one or more travelers sharing a room, the rate charged to the remaining member(s) of the group will be increased accordingly to the original rate based on the new occupancy. In addition, travelers who cancel will be charged the applicable cancellation fee.

LAND PORTION

The traveler who purchases only the land portion of the trip is responsible for:

  • Ensure that travel is confirmed before booking air or other transportation;
  • join the group at the date, time and place scheduled by Vélo Québec Voyages.

TRAVEL INSURANCE

For peace of mind, every traveller should always have travel insurance (trip cancellation or interruption and medical care) when travelling outside Quebec or outside their place of residence. If the traveler is insured through their credit card, their group insurance at work or any other personal insurance, it is their responsibility to check the insurance contracts they holds and to subscribe, if necessary, to a complementary insurance to protect themself adequately. Travel insurance can be obtained at the time of reservation: do not hesitate to contact Vélo Québec Voyages' advisors for more information.

CONFIDENTIALITY

The travel consultant observes principles of confidentiality regarding personal information provided by the client.

Deposit and final payment / cancellation, transfer and change policy

PACKAGES WITH AIR TRANSPORTATION (including trips under the Guided, Self-guided and Custom group packages)

Deposit required at the time of booking :

  • $500 per person if the package price is less than $5,000;
  • 800 per person if the package price is over $5,000 or if you book a Self-guided (group or individual) or Custom Group package.

Final payment must be received by Vélo Québec Voyages at least 70 days before the departure date. If the reservation is made less than 70 days before departure, the traveler must pay the full price of the package at the time of booking.

Once the final payment deadline has passed, which is 70 days prior to departure, Vélo Québec Voyages will return the unsold airline tickets of the package. The traveler who books their trip after this date will have to assume the difference in cost of the airfare which must be purchased on an individual basis. Restrictions and conditions of purchase may apply for the air ticket (non-refundable and non-transferable) according to the reservation conditions of the company.

Purchase of the land portion of the trip: the same rules apply for the deposit and final payment as for the cancellation, transfer and change policy.

GUIDED PACKAGE
Cancellation fee
Transfer of reservation from one person to another2 Change of reservation from one trip to another3
70 days or more before departure Non-refundable deposit(s) Transfer available; a fee of $100 per person will be charged A fee of $100 per person will be charged and the new package rate will apply
From 69 to 32 days before departure 50% of the package price

Packages in Cuba: 75% of the package price

No transfer possible No change possible
31 days or less before departure No refunds No transfer possible No change possible

 

SELF-GUIDED PACKAGE
Cancellation fee
Transfer of reservation from one person to another2 Change of reservation from one trip to another3
70 days or more before departure Non-refundable deposit(s) No transfer possible No change possible
From 69 to 32 days before departure 50% of the package price No transfer possible No change possible
31 days or less before departure No refunds No transfer possible No change possible

 

1Inthe case of a cancellation, a written notice will be required by Vélo Québec Voyages (VQV) and the date of cancellation will be the date of receipt of this written notice by VQV. This notice will be used to calculate the cancellation fee.

2Customerswho wish to transfer their reservation to another person are responsible for finding that person to take their place.
Certain restrictions may apply in a buddy situation.

3Subjectto availability, it is possible to change a reservation for air travel to another air travel during the current season under certain conditions.

PACKAGES WITHOUT AIR TRANSPORTATION (including trips under the Guided and Self-guided packages)

Deposit required at time of reservation: $150 per person.

Final payment must be received by Vélo Québec Voyages at least 45 days before the departure date. If the reservation is made less than 45 days before departure, the traveler must pay the full price of the package.

Cancellation fee
Transfer of reservation from one person to another2 Change of reservation from one trip to another3
45 days or more before departure Non-refundable deposit Transfer available; a fee of $75 per person will be charged A fee of $50 per person will be charged and the new package rate will apply
From 44 to 22 days before departure 50% of the package price Transfer available; a fee of $75 per person will be charged No change possible
21 days or less before departure No refunds No transfer possible No change possible

 

1Inthe case of a cancellation, a written notice will be required by Vélo Québec Voyages (VQV) and the date of cancellation will be the date of receipt of this written notice by VQV. This notice will be used to calculate the cancellation fee.

2Customerswho wish to transfer their reservation to another person are responsible for finding that person to take their place.
Certain restrictions may apply in a buddy situation.

3Subjectto availability, it is possible to change a reservation from one trip to another during the current season, under certain conditions.

EVENT PACKAGES WITHOUT AIR TRANSPORTATION (including the Petite Aventure and the Grand Tour)

Deposit required at time of booking for :

  • Petite Aventure:
    • 50 per person
    • 25 per child (for children 17 and under)
  • The Grand Tour: $150 per person

ADDITIONAL SERVICES

For each of the additional services offered on the Petite Aventure and Grand Tour, the deposit required at the time of booking is :

  • 50 (tent rental);
  • 25 (bus shuttle).

Final payment must be received by Vélo Québec Voyages at least 55 days before the departure date. If the reservation is made less than 55 days before departure, the traveler will have to pay the full price of the package.

For the One-Day Tour, full payment is required at the time of booking.

Cancellation fee 1 Transfer of reservation from one person to another2 Change of reservation from one trip to another3
55 days or more before departure Non-refundable deposit(s) Transfer available; a fee of $75 per person will be charged Transfer available; a $50 fee per person will be charged
From 54 to 35 days before departure 30% of the package price Transfer available; a fee of $75 per person will be charged Transfer available; a $50 fee per person will be charged
From 34 to 22 days before departure 50% of the package price Transfer available; a fee of $75 per person will be charged No change possible
21 days or less before departure No refunds No transfer possible No change possible

 

1Inthe case of a cancellation, a written notice will be required by Vélo Québec Voyages (VQV) and the date of cancellation will be the date of receipt of this written notice by VQV. This notice will be used to calculate the cancellation fee.

2 Clientswho wish to transfer their reservation to another person are responsible for finding that person to take their place.
Certain restrictions may apply for reservations at the Grand Tour Under the Duvet and in a buddy situation.

3Subjectto availability, it is possible to change a reservation from one trip to another during the current season, under certain conditions.

Having become obsolete due to a lack of updates from Microsoft, Internet Explorer now poses numerous compatibility problems.

Use the latest browser recommended by Microsoft

Get speed, security and privacy with Microsoft Edge

Download Edge

Fermer×

Conditions générales 2023

Table des matières

Acceptation des conditions générales

La réservation constitue un contrat en vertu duquel le voyageur accepte chacune des conditions qui suivent, ainsi que celles des transporteurs impliqués (à l’achat d’un forfait avec transport aérien) et des voyagistes.
Il est de la responsabilité du voyageur de lire attentivement et de comprendre ces conditions générales, qui entrent en vigueur au moment du paiement. Il est également de la responsabilité du voyageur de :

  • connaître les conditions d’entrée et de sortie des pays visités ou en transit;
  • obtenir les documents de voyage nécessaires pour les entrées et les sorties des pays concernés;
  • s’assurer de sa couverture d’assurance voyage, notamment dans le contexte particulier de la COVID-19;
  • et de se conformer aux consignes et directives émises par la Santé publique ou par une source d’information officielle du Canada ou des pays visités.

DOCUMENTATION REQUISE

Il est de la responsabilité de chaque voyageur d’obtenir, à ses frais, l’ensemble des documents officiels et requis pour son voyage, qui varient selon le statut de citoyenneté et la destination. Certains pays exigent que le passeport soit valide jusqu’à 6 mois au-delà de la date de retour prévue au Canada. Un parent seul voyageant avec un enfant de moins de dix-huit (18) ans peut avoir à présenter une déclaration écrite sous serment, signée par l’autre parent, autorisant l’enfant à voyager.

Dans le contexte actuel de la COVID-19, les formalités d’entrée et de sortie peuvent changer sans préavis et Vélo Québec Voyages ne peut être responsable de tout changement s’y rapportant. Il est également de la responsabilité du voyageur de respecter les exigences relatives aux déplacements à l’international ou de présenter les documents adéquats de vaccination (passeport vaccinal) et autres documents officiels demandés par le pays visité pour avoir accès à des services non-essentiels et ceci en vigueur au moment du voyage.

Le transporteur ou les autorités compétentes peuvent refuser l’accès à bord ou l’entrée dans un pays à tout voyageur, soit arbitrairement, soit à la suite d’une prise de température, soit à cause d’un non-respect des exigences (documents, autorisation, vaccination, etc.), et ce, sans recours envers l’agence, les fournisseurs ou les autorités concernées. Dans cette éventualité, le voyageur doit assumer tous les frais occasionnés et ne peut obtenir ni remboursement ni dédommagement de Vélo Québec Voyages.

Pour plus de renseignements sur les documents de voyage requis, consultez le site du gouvernement du Canada à voyage.gc.ca.

PRIX INDIQUÉ

Tous les prix indiqués sur notre site web sont valides pour une personne et sont en dollars canadiens. Les prix incluent les taxes, mais n’incluent pas la contribution au Fonds d’indemnisation des clients des agents de voyages au taux en vigueur, soit 3,50 $ par tranche de 1000 $ de services achetés. Les prix annoncés sur veloquebecvoyages.com sont valides si vous achetez des services pendant une même session web. Si vous vous déconnectez de notre site, les prix pourraient être différents à votre prochaine session.

MODIFICATION DE PRIX

Les prix pourraient être modifiés advenant l’imposition ou l’augmentation d’une taxe provenant d’une autorité gouvernementale, d’une surcharge du transporteur ou d’une augmentation du taux de change. Dans un tel cas, si la modification est provoquée par une surcharge du transporteur ou une augmentation du taux de change et entraîne une augmentation du prix de moins de 7 % excluant la TPS et TVQ, le client s’engage à payer la différence. Cependant, si la modification entraîne une augmentation du prix égale ou supérieure à 7 % du prix, excluant la TPS et la TVQ, le client pourra alors choisir entre :

  1. l’annulation du présent contrat et le remboursement intégral du prix;
  2. ou l’acceptation des services de remplacement qui pourraient être offerts, sans quoi la différence de prix devra être entièrement assumée par le client.

ANNULATION

Le nombre insuffisant de voyageurs peut être un motif valable pour annuler un voyage. Le cas échéant, les voyageurs seront avisés dans les meilleurs délais et Vélo Québec Voyages remboursera intégralement les sommes perçues pour le voyage. Aucune autre forme de compensation ne pourra être réclamée par le voyageur.

Dans l’éventualité qu’un voyage ne puisse se réaliser à la suite d’un avis officiel des autorités gouvernementales interdisant de voyager vers un pays ou une région, le montant déboursé pour le voyage sera transféré sur un futur voyage avec Vélo Québec Voyages, à l’exception des billets d’avion et des services complémentaires (surclassement, départ ou retour différé, etc.) qui sont non remboursables et non transférables, sauf indication contraire de la compagnie aérienne. Aucun remboursement ne pourra être réclamé par le voyageur.

S’il devait y avoir une différence entre l’information présentée sur notre site veloquebecvoyages.com et celle du programme détaillé remis au voyageur au moment du départ, le contenu de ce dernier prévaudrait.

SERVICES

SERVICES COMPLÉMENTAIRES

  • Compagnies aériennes
    Tous les services complémentaires des compagnies aériennes ne sont pas transférables, ni remboursables tels que :

    • Date de départ et/ou de retour différé;
    • Surclassement ou Sièges Club -Air Transat;
    • Sélections de sièges.
  • Nuitées additionnelles
    Pour tout changement ou annulation, des frais pourraient s’appliquer.

Le paiement complet pour chacun des services mentionnés est requis au moment de la demande.

  • Location de vélo
    Un dépôt de 100$ par vélo, non remboursable, est requis au moment de la demande de réservation.
    Le solde est requis dès que la réservation est confirmée.
    Pour tout changement ou annulation, des frais pourraient s’appliquer.

Tous les services complémentaires énoncés ci-haut sont assujettis aux conditions générales des prestataires de service et sont sujet à des pénalités pour tout changement ou annulation

SERVICE NON UTILISÉ

Vélo Québec Voyages n’effectuera aucun remboursement pour tout service non utilisé pendant le voyage.

RÈGLEMENT PAR CARTE DE CRÉDIT

En donnant l’autorisation d’utiliser son numéro de carte de crédit, le voyageur s’engage à respecter les conditions de réservation, et ce, même s’il n’a pas signé le formulaire approprié. Une autorisation verbale est suffisante pour confirmer le paiement par carte de crédit et pour confirmer l’achat du voyage. En payant un premier versement, le client reconnaît et accepte les présentes conditions générales.

RESPONSABILITÉ DU VOYAGEUR

Le voyageur dégage Vélo Québec Voyages de toute responsabilité pour dommages résultant de blessures, d’accidents, de décès ou de perte de jouissance découlant de l’activité. Le voyageur a la responsabilité d’être suffisamment en bonne santé et autonome pour entreprendre le voyage. Le voyageur a également la responsabilité de vérifier si des vaccins sont requis en fonction des endroits visités et d’avoir en sa possession les preuves vaccinales requises. Le voyageur a l’obligation de respecter les mesures sanitaires mises en place (masques, vaccins, vérification de l’état de santé) par les différents prestataires (transport aérien, transfert, hébergement, restauration, etc.). Les mesures peuvent être modifiées par les fournisseurs sans préavis.

De plus, le voyageur dégage Vélo Québec Voyages de toute responsabilité pour dommages découlant de cas fortuits ou de force majeure notamment, et ce, sans limiter la généralité des termes qui précèdent : pandémie, grève, contraintes gouvernementales, actes terroristes, guerre, conditions météorologiques, état des routes. En cas de force majeure, Vélo Québec Voyages se réserve le droit d’annuler, de changer ou de modifier toute partie du voyage, et fera tout en son pouvoir pour offrir des services équivalents.

BAGAGES/VÉLO

Le voyageur reconnaît que le transport et la manutention des bagages/vélo sont effectués à ses risques, et en aucun temps Vélo Québec Voyages ne pourra être tenu responsable en cas de retard ou de dommages, notamment de vol, de dommage ou perte des bagages ou du vélo.

VOLS

Les vols sont susceptibles d’être modifiés en tout temps par la compagnie aérienne, et ces changements peuvent affecter les horaires, les types d’appareil, les jours de voyage, les itinéraires de vols, etc. Ces changements peuvent survenir sans préavis et n’engagent pas la responsabilité de Vélo Québec Voyages.

CONDUITE DU VOYAGEUR

Dans le cas où le voyageur aurait une conduite préjudiciable aux autres voyageurs ou aux fournisseurs de services, il pourrait se voir expulser d’un voyage. Tous les frais et pertes occasionnés par sa conduite ne seraient pas remboursés par Vélo Québec Voyages. De plus, Vélo Québec Voyages se réserve le droit de refuser toute inscription d’une ou de plusieurs personnes à un voyage.

OCCUPANTS (MODIFICATION ET JUMELAGE)

JUMELAGE DE PERSONNES VOYAGEANT SEULES

Pour les voyages offerts en formule Vélo Québec Voyages, nous offrons, sauf exception*, le jumelage des personnes voyageant seules avec une personne de même sexe. Cependant

  • Moins de 70 jours avant le départ d’un voyage avec transport aérien, une personne seule qui réserve un forfait devra assumer le coût de l’occupation simple s’il n’y a pas de jumelage en attente.
  • Moins de 31 jours avant le départ d’un voyage sans transport aérien, une personne seule qui réserve un forfait devra assumer le coût de l’occupation simple s’il n’y a pas de jumelage en attente.

Pour les voyages offerts en formule En liberté, les personnes voyageant en solo devront assumer le coût de l’occupation simple au moment de la réservation.

*Vélo Québec Voyages se réserve le droit de cesser d’offrir l’option de jumelage afin de respecter les mesures sanitaires en vigueur chez nos prestataires d’hébergement dans le pays ou la province concernés.

MODIFICATION DU NOMBRE D’OCCUPANTS

En cas d’annulation par un ou plusieurs voyageurs devant partager une même chambre, le tarif exigé du ou des autres membres du groupe sera augmenté en conséquence au tarif initialement prévu selon le nouveau type d’occupation. De plus, les voyageurs ayant annulé devront acquitter les frais d’annulation applicables.

PORTION TERRESTRE

Le voyageur qui achète uniquement la portion terrestre du voyage a la responsabilité de :

  • s’assurer que le voyage soit confirmé avant de réserver son transport aérien ou autre;
  • joindre le groupe à la date, à l’heure et à l’endroit prévus par Vélo Québec Voyages.

ASSURANCE VOYAGE

Pour partir l’esprit tranquille, chaque voyageur devrait toujours se munir d’une assurance voyage (annulation ou interruption de voyage et soins médicaux) lorsqu’il voyage à l’extérieur du Québec ou hors de son lieu de résidence. Si le voyageur est assuré via sa carte de crédit, son assurance collective au travail ou toute autre assurance personnelle, il est de sa responsabilité de vérifier les contrats d’assurance qu’il détient et de souscrire, au besoin, à une assurance complémentaire pour se protéger adéquatement. L’assurance voyage peut être obtenue au moment de la réservation : n’hésitez pas à consulter les conseillers de Vélo Québec Voyages pour en savoir plus.

CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Le conseiller en voyage observe des principes de confidentialité concernant les informations personnelles transmises par le client.

Acompte et paiement final / politique d’annulation, de transfert et de changement

FORFAITS AVEC TRANSPORT AÉRIEN (incluant les voyages se déroulant selon les formules Vélo Québec Voyages, En liberté et Groupe sur mesure)

Acompte requis au moment de la réservation :

  • 500 $ par personne si le prix du forfait est inférieur à 5 000 $;
  • 800 $ par personne si le prix du forfait est supérieur à 5 000 $ ou si vous réservez un forfait En liberté (groupe ou individuel) ou Groupe sur mesure.

Le paiement final doit parvenir à Vélo Québec Voyages au moins 70 jours avant la date de départ. Si la réservation est effectuée moins de 70 jours avant le départ, le voyageur devra payer la totalité du prix du forfait au moment de réserver.

Une fois le délai de paiement final passé, soit 70 jours avant le départ, Vélo Québec Voyages rétrocède les billets d’avion invendus du forfait. Le voyageur qui réserve son voyage passé cette date devra alors assumer la différence de coût du billet d’avion qui devra être acheté sur une base individuelle. Des restrictions et conditions d’achat peuvent s’appliquer pour le billet d’avion (non remboursable et non transférable) selon les conditions de réservation de la compagnie.

Achat de la portion terrestre du voyage : les mêmes règles s’appliquent tant pour l’acompte et le paiement final que pour la politique d’annulation, de transfert et de changement.

FORFAIT FORMULE VÉLO QUÉBEC VOYAGES
Frais d’annulation1
Transfert de réservation d’une personne à une autre2 Changement de réservation d’un voyage à un autre3
70 jours ou plus avant le départ Acompte(s) non remboursable(s) Transfert possible; des frais de 100 $ par personne seront exigés Des frais de 100 $ par personne seront exigés, et le tarif du nouveau forfait s’appliquera
De 69 à 32 jours avant le départ 50 % du prix du forfait

Forfaits à Cuba : 75 % du prix du forfait

Aucun transfert possible Aucun changement possible
31 jours ou moins avant le départ Aucun remboursement Aucun transfert possible Aucun changement possible

 

FORFAIT FORMULE EN LIBERTÉ
Frais d’annulation1
Transfert de réservation d’une personne à une autre2 Changement de réservation d’un voyage à un autre3
70 jours ou plus avant le départ Acompte(s) non remboursable(s) Aucun transfert possible Aucun changement possible
De 69 à 32 jours avant le départ 50 % du prix du forfait Aucun transfert possible Aucun changement possible
31 jours ou moins avant le départ Aucun remboursement Aucun transfert possible Aucun changement possible

 

1Dans le cas d’une annulation, un avis écrit sera exigé par Vélo Québec Voyages (VQV) et la date d’annulation sera la date de réception de cet écrit par VQV. Cet avis servira à calculer les frais d’annulation.

2Les clients qui veulent transférer leur réservation à une autre personne ont la responsabilité de trouver cette personne qui prendra leur place.
Certaines restrictions peuvent s’appliquer lors d’une situation de jumelage.

3Sous réserve de disponibilité, il est possible de changer une réservation d’un voyage avec transport aérien pour un autre voyage avec transport aérien pendant la saison en cours, et ce, sous certaines conditions.

FORFAITS SANS TRANSPORT AÉRIEN (incluant les voyages se déroulant selon les formules Vélo Québec Voyages et En liberté)

Acompte requis au moment de la réservation : 150 $ par personne.

Le paiement final doit parvenir à Vélo Québec Voyages au moins 45 jours avant la date de départ. Si la réservation est effectuée moins de 45 jours avant le départ, le voyageur devra payer la totalité du prix du forfait.

Frais d’annulation1
Transfert de réservation d’une personne à une autre2 Changement de réservation d’un voyage à un autre3
45 jours ou plus avant le départ Acompte non remboursable Transfert possible; des frais de 75 $ par personne seront exigés Des frais de 50 $ par personne seront exigés, et le tarif du nouveau forfait s’appliquera
De 44 à 22 jours avant le départ 50 % du prix du forfait Transfert possible; des frais de 75 $ par personne seront exigés Aucun changement possible
21 jours ou moins avant le départ Aucun remboursement Aucun transfert possible Aucun changement possible

 

1Dans le cas d’une annulation, un avis écrit sera exigé par Vélo Québec Voyages (VQV) et la date d’annulation sera la date de réception de cet écrit par VQV. Cet avis servira à calculer les frais d’annulation.

2Les clients qui veulent transférer leur réservation à une autre personne ont la responsabilité de trouver cette personne qui prendra leur place.
Certaines restrictions peuvent s’appliquer lors d’une situation de jumelage.

3Sous réserve de disponibilité, il est possible de changer une réservation d’un voyage pour un autre pendant la saison en cours, et ce, sous certaines conditions.

FORFAITS ÉVÉNEMENT SANS TRANSPORT AÉRIEN (incluant la Petite Aventure et le Grand Tour)

Acompte requis au moment de la réservation pour :

  • la Petite Aventure :
    • 50 $ par personne
    • 25 $ par enfant (pour les enfants de 17 ans et moins
  • le Grand Tour : 150 $ par personne

SERVICES SUPPLÉMENTAIRES

Pour chacun des services offerts en supplément lors de la Petite Aventure et du Grand Tour, l’acompte requis au moment de la réservation est de :

  • 50 $ (location de tente);
  • 25 $ (navette en autocar).

Le paiement final doit parvenir à Vélo Québec Voyages au moins 55 jours avant la date de départ. Si la réservation est effectuée moins de 55 jours avant le départ, le voyageur devra payer la totalité du prix du forfait.

Pour le Tour d’un jour, la totalité du paiement est exigée lors de la réservation.

Frais d’annulation1 Transfert de réservation d’une personne à une autre2 Changement de réservation d’un voyage à un autre3
55 jours ou plus avant le départ Acompte(s) non remboursable(s) Transfert possible; des frais de 75 $ par personne seront exigés Transfert possible; des frais de 50 $ par personne seront exigés
De 54 à 35 jours avant le départ 30 % du prix du forfait Transfert possible; des frais de 75 $ par personne seront exigés Transfert possible; des frais de 50 $ par personne seront exigés
De 34 à 22 jours avant le départ 50 % du prix du forfait Transfert possible; des frais de 75 $ par personne seront exigés Aucun changement possible
21 jours ou moins avant le départ Aucun remboursement Aucun transfert possible Aucun changement possible

 

1Dans le cas d’une annulation, un avis écrit sera exigé par Vélo Québec Voyages (VQV) et la date d’annulation sera la date de réception de cet écrit par VQV. Cet avis servira à calculer les frais d’annulation.

2Les clients qui veulent transférer leur réservation à une autre personne ont la responsabilité de trouver cette personne qui prendra leur place.
Certaines restrictions peuvent s’appliquer pour les réservations au Grand Tour Sous la couette et lors d’une situation de jumelage.

3Sous réserve de disponibilité, il est possible de changer une réservation d’un voyage pour un autre pendant la saison en cours, et ce, sous certaines conditions.

Devenu obsolète par une absence de mise à jour chez Microsoft, Internet Explorer pose désormais de nombreux problèmes de compatibilité.

Utilisez le dernier navigateur recommandé par Microsoft

Bénéficiez de la vitesse, de la sécurité et de la confidentialité avec Microsoft Edge

Télécharger Edge